Premed 101 Forums

Help!!

Hey everyone,

I'm kinda new to this. But I just finished my first year at u of t and I got a cGPA of 3.59- math killed me :( I'm just hoping someone can point me in the right direction about types of EC I should be trying to get involved in and tips on how I can improve my cGPA in the coming years. Much appreciated.

Here's something that has never failed to get me above average grades: for any assignments, essays, projects or lab reports, get a feel for what your graders expect and always try to exceed that standard by a bit.

Eg. if you're doing a lab report, instead of paraphrasing your introduction from the lab manual, do a quick literature search and pull some quotes from some review articles regarding your experiment and insert them into your report with proper citations. It's guaranteed to give you extra points and takes very little extra effort.

With enough of these, your marks will easily start climbing.

hey LMed,