Premed 101 Forums

3 Questions about one's year of study, and Non-credit courses

Hi everyone, I have a number of questions regarding the course requirements. Any help would be appreciated greatly.

1) How does UWO handle courses with no gpa, but rather just a "pass" or "fail"? Would it still count among the "5 full courseload credits"?

2) They mention about being able to apply having completed one year with a full courseload. Let's say I'm in my final year, but instead of completing all the program requirements during the Winter term (Jan.-April) like most people, I have to take the following Summer term (May-Aug.) as well in order to get the 20 credits needed. Would I still be able to apply in this case (E.g. Med school starts right after the Summer term), or would I have to wait for the following year?

3) This question is regarding the requirement of having 60% of your courses correspond with your year of study. For simplicity, let's say I just started University. Instead of entering during the Fall term like everyone else, I entered during the Summer term instead, and after that, I earned 1.5 credits.

Now let's say I earned 2.5 credits in the Fall term, and then another 2.5 in the Winter term. With the definition of a 2nd year student as having completed 5 credits, technically, 2nd year would be right in the middle of the Winter term. So how would this all work out? Would I be required to have 60% of my courses at the 200/B level *before*, *during*, or *after* the "transitional" Winter term?

Sorry for the long questions guys and ladies:)

Thank you!

For 1) The courses will be counted as part of 5 full course load requirements.