Premed 101 Forums

Married during Med school

This might sound like a funny topic but I was just curious on this question.

I'm still in 3rd year hoping to start up on my application soon etc

I was just wondering if there is anyone here who has started/gone through medical school while married.

Is it hard, or easier having someone there? If anyone can provide some thoughts on their experiences and how it has helped/not helped them that'll be great

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'd be interested in hearing people's experiences on this as well. Initially I thought the title was referring to getting married during med school.

I am starting school this fall and hoping to get married next summer (luckily, I ran into someone with the same plans for next summer, so we decided to get engaged, lol, jk).

Wondering how hard it is going to be to plan a wedding during first year meds. Especially since the wedding will be in a different city about 5 hours away!

I'd be interested in hearing people's experiences on this as well. Initially I thought the title was referring to getting married during med school.

I am starting school this fall and hoping to get married next summer (luckily, I ran into someone with the same plans for next summer, so we decided to get engaged, lol, jk).

Wondering how hard it is going to be to plan a wedding during first year meds. Especially since the wedding will be in a different city about 5 hours away!

I planned a wedding in KW (not from there and have never lived there) while living in London and working, doing my thesis, and applying to medical school. I would guess medical school might be as busy or more. It was quite difficult. I would suggest hiring a wedding planner in the city you plan to get married in, since well - you won't have a lot of time to interview vendors yourself.