Premed 101 Forums

For anyone who knows about the pharmacology program

I am currently in second year pharmacology. I had another interview with Dr. Karim a couple of months ago and he accepted me on the spot.

I had 86% average, but I was accepted mainly because my course load is heavy (currently taking 38 credits).

However this term I'm not doing as well in my classes and I'm afraid that my grade might drop below 85%.

I was just wondering once accepted, can they still withdraw the offer if my grade drops?

Thanks!

I am currently in second year pharmacology. I had another interview with Dr. Karim a couple of months ago and he accepted me on the spot.

I had 86% average, but I was accepted mainly because my course load is heavy (currently taking 38 credits).

However this term I'm not doing as well in my classes and I'm afraid that my grade might drop below 85%.

I was just wondering once accepted, can they still withdraw the offer if my grade drops?

Thanks!

No. Getting into pharmacology with 85% average is common.

Don't worry too much about having your grades drop for this term. Remember, you still have your finals left and you can still do really well on them if you keep on working hard.

I also remember taking 38 credits in 2nd year. I can't say it was everything fun. I wasn't doing as hot as I did in my first term, but I still managed to pull off an 86%.

And, if you're still worried about being kicked out, (I'm sure you won't be even if your GPA drops a couple %), apply for Physiology as a back-up come May when your final marks have been tabulated.

Also, be happy about your GPA currently. Delayed gratification isn't good for you, many people applying to med would wish for an 85%avg, and this might be your highest GPA year, so celebrate when you can.

• 2 weeks later...