Premed 101 Forums

$450 all inclusive-room for rent

FABS

Hi Meds 2014

I live at the Lees Ave apts in a 2 bedroom apt

I am renting out the master bedroom with walk in closet for $450 all inclusive

Indoor parking is an extra $50/month

I have a small dog named Simba so you must like dogs :)

The building has other Med Students in it, and there is a free shuttle that goes to RGN every 20 minutes Mon-Fri

Email fallibha@gmail.com for more info :)

Hi Viscous

Lees ave has 5 different apts, it is located on the transit way, one stop from Hurdman and one stop from uOttawa main campus (so centrally located).

It is a 2-3 minute bus ride to uottawa main campus, 5 minute shuttle ride to uOttawa, 15 minute shuttle ride to RGN, or a 10 minute walk to uOttawa and a 30 minute walk to RGN.

Cabs to downtown are $8, and to elgin are $5 :) Plus, I have a car for grocery/shopping runs.

man that looks pretty good fabs

dog hair ruffles up my allergies though

i might just rent an apartment for myself there maybe

how much is it generally for the lees ave apmts? $1000/month if i dont want to share?

edit

ohhh, thanks julie

Guest viscous

Are you guys ok with paying $1000 for an apartment? I am thinking that if I can share, I can reduce it to $500 ... savings of $500 will take the huge burden off

I'm leaning towards down town but I'm having a hell of a time finding single bedrooms with a balcony (a bit specific I know... but I'll have withdrawl issues if I can't bbq); I've had room mates for 8 years so I'm somewhat keen to go it solo for the first year.

Guest viscous
id hate to spend $1000 a month but i don't know if i can find a responsible roomie. some privacy is nice as well

:'(

im still looking and feeling divided b/w RGN & main campus

share ur thoughts, visc :)

I am having same concern with finding a good roomie.