Premed 101 Forums

Verifier for Sketch??

Hey.

I am wondering if we were supposed to put verifier for each activity, even though the verifier number is present in the detailed sketch??

For example:

Volunteer-X X Hospital (2)

in the title?

I did not do this... I assumed that I didnt have to because there was the verifier number under details

What should I do?

Hey.

I am wondering if we were supposed to put verifier for each activity, even though the verifier number is present in the detailed sketch??

For example:

Volunteer-X X Hospital (2)

in the title?

I did not do this... I assumed that I didnt have to because there was the verifier number under details

What should I do?

It used to be required for the schools that didn't use the detailed sketch (NOSM, for example). But i'm not sure if there are any schools that still don't use the detailed sketch.

I think it said in the Help pop-up that we're supposed to.

Here

But this is my first time applying so other people can probably speak more about whether you should worry or not, or if you should contact OMSAS.

Yes it is required in the responses for the schools. But I believe he meant in the titles of the sketch. I think it really depends what school you apply to and what they require. NOSM used to require the numbers in the title and they would hunt you down for them. Now they have the detailed sketch, so no need.

Hey guys,

Yes, I did mean it in the TITLE.

It looks like from the image that you do need to put verfication number after the title.

HOWEVER, I didnt apply to NOSM.

Im mainly concerned about other schools in Ontario.

If I call OMSAS, would they change it? I don't see the point in putting it in the title because all schools look at the detailed sketch right? It seems very redundant

I did include the verification number in the Verifier section of the ABS Thanks!

Just Toronto. Although, in my defense, I had 10/Q, and Western/Queens went to 11/R for my year.