Premed 101 Forums

Mac vs PC???

Macbooks are awesome. I highly recommend it.

*biased advertising at its best*

well...it depends what you use it for. I find macs to be somewhat easier to use because of the OS; but I actually want to go back to PC after some printing hassles that I did not have a fun time dealing with....still haven't fixed it either

Well, I have extensive experience with both. MacBooks pros are indeed beautiful pieces of hardware. However, similar quality hardware can be had on mid-high end windows machines. I also find windows much more intuitive since it emphasizes function over form. For example, have you used Office on Mac? It's terrible...I mean TERRIBLE compared to Offfice 2007 or 2010 on windows. They have some great software for MACs, true, but everything works on windows and windows 7 is by far the best OS Microsoft has ever created. Free Windows Live Mesh is amazing too. I have a laptop and desktop (home) and then a desktop at my lab. I have windows live mesh on all of them and it syncs my important files between all 3 computers, plus the cloud, whenever a change is made.

Anyway, I would go for a windows machine. Let the flaming begin ;)

I think that Mac is best then the Personal computer. In Mac we did not have to worry about the application performance. Mac is new version of its Netbook. They provide high speed and better accuracy to user to perform work and easy to carry any where.

WTF are you blabbing about?

Although I had been using PC's all my life, once i went mac, i couldn't go back. Simple to use and fast, more hassle-free than my previous dell. Plus you can get it at student pricing, get a free $100 printer and the back-to-school deal just started.