Premed 101 Forums

Which company?

cookiemonster99

I've been hearing a lot of about each companies and their strength and weakness regarding preparing schools for the MCAT

I'm thinking about doing it this coming up summer(2012 summer)

I guess my weakest points would probably be writing and verbal

is there a company that does a good job of preparing students for those parts?

Also i'm a science student. So, bio and chem is not a BIG deal mostly review.

Any advice?

I used examkrackers for everything this past summer and was really happy with the material. I tried princeton review in the beginning but it was needlessly detailed. I ended up with a 32S. If nothing else definitely practice the VR from EK. For the writing i barely practiced but did read this guide;

http://www.medhopeful.com/archive/how-i-got-a-t-on-the-mcat-writing-sample/

Good luck!