Premed 101 Forums

How are my chances for Canadian and US schools?

So I have a not very high cGPA of 3.59 (my senior GPA was close to 3.9) at a top 20 US school (not that it matters T_T) with an MCAT of 33 (P:12, V:11, B:10)

I'm also a BC resident.

For ECs:

I have 2~3 years of research experience in a lab right now and a paper may be published soon with me as 2nd or 3rd author, but not sure if it'll be out by the time I apply. Was in a different lab freshman/sophmore year but left cause I didn't like it as much.

Volunteered at general nursing ward at hospital and an adult day care center for patients with Alzheimers. Also, applying to a medical scribe position for the next few months before I apply. I have a few leadershipish(?) positions in 2 clubs at school and have tutored some kids for a year.

Also shadowed 2 doctors.

I want to apply to both Canadian and US schools this upcoming cycle with a gap year. Do I have a chance for getting a MD? What schools should I apply to? I've been getting really worried going through these threads..:( Any suggestions to boost my application??

Thanks !!