Premed 101 Forums

Doing all Undergrad studies Online?

Hi everyone,

Newbie here.

Is it possible to pursue all of the undergrad courses online? It is not possible for me to attend a normal university right now but I would like to get on with my studies as soon as possible. I plan to apply to Medical Schools in Ontario.

I know of Athabasca University..but do I have to study from there? Any other great universities I can take courses from? I live in Toronto.

What are the most recommended courses for taking MCAT? I want to learn, not just get it over with just so I can to apply to med school.

Thanks in advance!

Hi Nathan,

Yes, I read that.

I would prefer a school in Toronto that I can go to do some labs. Maybe mixing up Athabasca with a school here?

Does it matter which courses you take? Or how many courses you need? I am so confused on the "undergraduate studies" part. U of T says they require 3 years towards a Bachelor's program...not sure if taking several bio/chem/physics courses would make me eligible.

Can someone give me some pointers? Thanks again!

Hi Nathan,

Yes, I read that.

I would prefer a school in Toronto that I can go to do some labs. Maybe mixing up Athabasca with a school here?

Does it matter which courses you take? Or how many courses you need? I am so confused on the "undergraduate studies" part. U of T says they require 3 years towards a Bachelor's program...not sure if taking several bio/chem/physics courses would make me eligible.

Can someone give me some pointers? Thanks again!

You need the degree (unless you can prove you're a better choice for early admission) which means just taking a few biochem/chem/phys courses won't get you your degree.

For your UG degree, whatever it may be, you can take all online courses if you want as long as you meet their required classes (each school has different degree requirements).