Premed 101 Forums

MAJOR problem with spring CCFP exam, please help

meshuga3

Hi, I'm just becoming aware of what may be a major problem with my application for the spring 2014 CCFP exam. I'm wondering if others may have had the same experience and if anyone has any advice.

I graduated from a US med school. I found out in late December, via an email from physiciansapply, I believe, that applications were open for the spring CCFP exam. I immediately logged in and went through the application process, whereupon I discovered I'd have to submit my diploma from the US med school for verification. OK. I did that, immediately -- it was off to physicians apply in early January. They'd failed to acknowledge it by mid-Jan, so I called, and they said, "Oh yeah, we've got it."

Then I checked back into the site today and discovered 3 weeks later, it still isn't verified -- this despite the fact that I did as they initially suggested when submitting it by indicating "FOR THE SPRING 2014 FM EXAM!"

They tell me they have a 4-6 week delay in processing documents, THEN they have to send those documents to the US agency that then sends them to my school that then sends confirmation to physiciansapply, that then sends verification of confirmation to the CFPC...

The deadline for document approval by the CFPC is March 6th, or else I miss the spring exam.

I can't possibly see this all coming together by then.

I am at a complete loss... it seems ridiculous -- I'm completely anal retentive and on top of everything. I literally did everything as fast as it was asked of me (maybe a day's delay here or there, but nothing more). How is it possible I could not have this done in time to sit the exam? I feel like throwing up.

Anyone else in the same boat? Any advice?

Hi, I'm just becoming aware of what may be a major problem with my application for the spring 2014 CCFP exam. I'm wondering if others may have had the same experience and if anyone has any advice.