Premed 101 Forums

Feeling discouraged...advice!?

Hey everyone,

I came back to Ottawa U to do 2 full time years so I can apply to med school and so far Ive been doing great - balancing 3 nursing jobs and volunteering and full-time studies, managed to get 3.95 last year overall and 3.975 last semester...this is supposed to be my last semester...unfortunately I am taking an elective psych class which I thought I would do well in and the prof warned us before the midterm it was very hard to get a good grade but I was confident I could and I studied very hard. Well today I got my mark back and I got a 63 - never in all my years of studying have I received a grade this low :( Im incredibly upset and worried it's going to ruin my WGPA and chances for admission to U of O. Has anyone been in a situation like this and is there any way of being able to do extra assignments etc? I've never had this happen before but I'm not sure what to say to the prof...

Any advice would be great...

Hey everyone,

I came back to Ottawa U to do 2 full time years so I can apply to med school and so far Ive been doing great - balancing 3 nursing jobs and volunteering and full-time studies, managed to get 3.95 last year overall and 3.975 last semester...this is supposed to be my last semester...unfortunately I am taking an elective psych class which I thought I would do well in and the prof warned us before the midterm it was very hard to get a good grade but I was confident I could and I studied very hard. Well today I got my mark back and I got a 63 - never in all my years of studying have I received a grade this low :( Im incredibly upset and worried it's going to ruin my WGPA and chances for admission to U of O. Has anyone been in a situation like this and is there any way of being able to do extra assignments etc? I've never had this happen before but I'm not sure what to say to the prof...

Any advice would be great...