Premed 101 Forums

I Know This Get Posted A Lot But I Need Advice On Whether I Should Retake

Borax

Just got my scores back and I'm pretty miffed with VR. I've never gotten below 10 in all the practice tests but I somehow managed to get a 9 on the real deal.

My score is: PS:12, VR:9, BS:12

I'm a grad student, GPA ~3.92 (higher for some of the schools), tons of scholarships including NSERC, quite a few publications, and loads of volunteer work. I really don't want to have to rewrite since the only date available is Dec 6th and I'm defending my thesis around that time (ie. next to no time to study). What do you guys think? I figure Western and McMaster are right out of the question with this shittastic VR score.

Dude I just got my score back too.  12/8/12.  Don't really know what I should do either.  This was a 2nd retake and my verbal didn't improve.  Really thought I hit at least a 10 but I guess not.  I'd wait before signing up for another date, I'm sure more will open up in January, AAMC have been saying they're going to open more seats.

I'm in the same area.  If I decide to rewrite I'm going to be waiting until Jan dates open up.  Or keep checking today, I bet there were people who booked a spot incase they got a poor score and will drop them now that they got their score back.

Just got my scores back and I'm pretty miffed with VR. I've never gotten below 10 in all the practice tests but I somehow managed to get a 9 on the real deal.

I'm a grad student, GPA ~3.92 (higher for some of the schools), tons of scholarships including NSERC, quite a few publications, and loads of volunteer work. I really don't want to have to rewrite since the only date available is Dec 6th and I'm defending my thesis around that time (ie. next to no time to study). What do you guys think? I figure Western and McMaster are right out of the question with this shittastic VR score.