Premed 101 Forums

Is It Over For Me?

Don't give up. If you're certain that this is the career for you, then work for it and make it happen.

The first step is acknowledging that there needs to be improvement. I had a rough first year, but I really pulled up my socks in second year. I tried all sorts of different studying strategies and worked for every percent. You need to find what works for you; for me it was attending office hours, sitting in front and connecting with other 'high-aiming' students. Best of luck!

Im in second year and i feel like its over with my chance for med school. I dont have good study habits and my time management is terrible, and i dont see this ever changing. I know i shouldn't have this mind set but i don't see change coming. Maybe i just need motivation. :(

You're in second year? You haven't even had 3 semesters of post-secondary education yet. Don't give up now! 

There's a long road ahead of you where you can learn to improve your study habits and such. 

Don't give up. If you're certain that this is the career for you, then work for it and make it happen.

The first step is acknowledging that there needs to be improvement. I had a rough first year, but I really pulled up my socks in second year. I tried all sorts of different studying strategies and worked for every percent. You need to find what works for you; for me it was attending office hours, sitting in front and connecting with other 'high-aiming' students. Best of luck!

I'm 100% certain this is for me. But with all these distractions in life i feel it will be almost impossible to change. The only thing holding me back is my self. I feel like i will never know my potential.

I really appreciate your support guys. I'm half way through term 2A is it too late to turn things around for this term? Or should i just focus on next term?

The term's not over. Saying "Eh, I'll do better next time" is not good enough.