Premed 101 Forums

This is a little embarrassing for me to talk about.

I'm a second year student UofT, studying human biology. In my first year, I did the absolute bare minimum. In the beginning I was really trying, but after seeing how difficult it was, I started to feel very demotivated and it just turned into a snowball from there, and now I'm really panicking about Medical School. 

At the end of this year I will have 10.0 credits completed and I plan on taking a full-credit course load for the remaining years so I am eligible for the weighing formula (trust me, I'll need it). My cGPA is 2.27 based on 6.5 credits (I only had 1.5 credits last semester because I am also taking full-year courses).

I have thought of a few options:

1) Simply keep a taking full-credit course load for the remaining years and do my best to achieve high enough marks so that they'll make up for the bad marks in the past, using the weighing formula of course.

2) Take the difficult, required courses in the summer, and continue taking a full-credit course load during the year. That means I'll have more than 20.0 credits, but I'm still eligible for the weighing formula. I'd have a higher chance of getting higher marks if I take the difficult courses in the summer (so they don't count towards my GPA) and take easier courses during the year.

3) Graduate in 5 rather than 4 years. That'd leave with me with 25.0 credits, and the weighing formula would drop the lowest 5.0 credits (I talked to admissions about this and they're the ones who told me about this).

What do you guys think? Can you think of any other options? I'm really panicking right now.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.