Premed 101 Forums

Engineering Students applying for Med-School ...........

Guest dayne67

Guest dayne67

Hi, this is my first time posting at this Forum. I have just finished my 3rd year of engineering and have decided to try and take courses at UofT that will allow me to apply to different Med-Schools in Ontario. I plan on studying these courses from Sept-April and the next spring/summer session of 2004. I also want to write the MCAT in August and apply for Med-Schools by October (in 2004). Of course, in September (2004), I plan on going back to finish the last year of my engineering degree.

I already have a good physics background and have taken one university half-course in chemistry. I know I first have to take a full-credit first year BIO, some more Chemistry (Intro Organic, and maybe some Inorganic). For my second BIO course (in the summer/spring session), I don't quite know what to take (because I want to take a course that would help me in the MCAT)? Should I take Cell Molecular Biology? Or Animal Physiology? Or some other BIO course?

Plus, Is this a workable plan? Or would I need more organic chem and BIO?

I would appreciate the advice.

Guest Danish

Hey dayne67,