Premed 101 Forums

Hello everyone here at premed101.

I am a grade 12 student who is looking to apply for my undergraduate school very soon. Like most of people on this forum, I am looking to apply for medical school, once I graduate my bachelors. One of the various programs I am applying for is McGill's Anatomy and Cellular Biology due to strong personal interest.

Does anyone, especially those who had done this program, have any thoughts (program difficulty, quality of education and professor, admission, etc.) whatsoever on this?

Hello everyone here at premed101.

I am a grade 12 student who is looking to apply for my undergraduate school very soon. Like most of people on this forum, I am looking to apply for medical school, once I graduate my bachelors. One of the various programs I am applying for is McGill's Anatomy and Cellular Biology due to strong personal interest.

Does anyone, especially those who had done this program, have any thoughts (program difficulty, quality of education and professor, admission, etc.) whatsoever on this?

Do it! I have multiple friends who graduated from that program who are now in medical schools across the country. There's a lot of versatility in the courses that you can take. The benefit of Anatomy and Cell Biology is you can design your schedule so that you can avoid a lot of the upper year courses that make other Life Science majors difficult that are required for other majors (eg. BIOC 312, CHEM 204, MIMM 466, and PHGY 311 to name a few). Also, as someone who is currently 6 weeks-deep into med school, I can tell you right now that knowing anatomy in advance is a game-changer. The downside of that program is that hundreds of others will have the exact same mindset and will essentially be your OMSAS/application competition in 4 years.