Premed 101 Forums

U Of Alberta 2016 Interview Discussion

How does everyone get 4.0 easy >=( I'm just awful in the classroom even though I am a teacher QQ

Congratulations to everyone who got an invite. That said I really want to reach out to those who didn't and remind them that there's always another chance available. The process is tough and having gone through it twice and barely reaching admission last year I completely understand the sorrows and pains people feel. Take some time for yourself (however long you need), ask yourself the important questions for self-reflection, and get up and try again.

Best wishes to everyone and I look forward to meeting you all on interview weekend.

- G

Can anyone help me out here?

I didn't receive an interview offer, but I was very competitive for UofA.

I was in the 4th year IP pool and my cGPA was 3.95, MCAT 519 (131/129/129/130), and ECs were average

What could have happened? Why didn't I get an invite? 

My recommendation would be to call MD Admissions and see if they can give you feedback. I don't think we have the answer to your question :(

I was in the 4th year IP pool and my cGPA was 3.95, MCAT 519 (131/129/129/130), and ECs were average