Premed 101 Forums

Is There Any Free Time In Cegep When You're In Health Science?

Hi! Of course it's possible to invest your time in other activities including sports! Are you planning on doing your cegep in 2 years (regular time)?

I think your biggest concern would be to try to adapt to the system since you will obliviously have way more material to study. Try to find your balance quickly during the first semester and maybe avoid planning yourself to many activities during that time! Revise your study plan and your note taking system to make it as efficient at possible. 

Other then that, I really think you can add other occupations to your schedule and I would recommend that you do so! Having a well balanced life is important in order to stay mentally and physically healthy! You will also probably fallow this advice once you reach medical school (hopefully :))!

Good luck!

I'm in my 4th semester in Cegep and i'm applying to medicine this semester with a good R-score

What I can tell you about Cegep is that you will have time to do whatever you want! I was doing 8+ hours per week at my job, and about 8 hours per week in community volunteering (helping disabled childrens), and was able to get a R-score of about 35. Although, th key is TIME MANAGEMENT. You must keep up an agenda, and plan what you will do for the next 4-5 weeks. Also, no night out at the bar (it will disable you for 1-2 days). Finally, the most important thing is your grades. NEVER put your studies asides, universities don't look at your EC's (except McGill). 

Hope I helped. 

I'm in my 4th semester in Cegep and i'm applying to medicine this semester with a good R-score