Premed 101 Forums

May 15Th Support Group

Now that interviews are over... I thought I'd make a support group for those like me desperately waiting for results to come out, because this post-interview time is arguably the hardest during the whole process.  :P

How is everyone keeping themselves busy? (I don't have school or work, so I'm dying from boredom). And how do you all feel now that we've had over a week to think about our interview performances? 

• Replies 88
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Now that interviews are over... I thought I'd make a support group for those like me desperately waiting for results to come out, because this post-interview time is arguably the hardest during the whole process.  :P

How is everyone keeping themselves busy? (I don't have school or work, so I'm dying from boredom). And how do you all feel now that we've had over a week to think about our interview performances? 

I'm in my 4th year, but do not have final exams to study for. I am keeping my self with my part time research position. Volunteering extra hours and bandwagoning on to a RCT with a year follow up! Tons of data entry and analysis and ppt presentations to make!

For what it's worth decision might come out on the 13th or something, as the 15th is a Sunday. So that potentially reduces the remaining 1065hr wait by 48hrs!

The more I think about it the worse I feel about it -_- , but such is the cycle of applications every year.

I'm keeping busy doing electrical work full time.. even though I'm a journeyman welder (its fun to learn a new trade). I am rather enjoying my post bachelors//pre-med lull and have enjoyed a lot of skiing, shadowing, conferences, and volunteering. I just bought a bag of golf balls today and am going to a buddy's acreage to work on my drive this weekend; life is good.