Premed 101 Forums

Concerned Fellow Canadian Applying For His Last Chance Into Medical Fields

I am a canadian student from the french province

i did my health sciens in CEGEP schools and then

i started university and i have a 3.61/4.3 GPA from my bachelor in Kinesiology 3 years bach.

i did 2 extra years doing minor in psychology and a minor in arts in science i have a 4.15/4.3 gpa from 33 credits

i tried every school in Quebec and nothing is working out

this is my last year trying to apply mostly for podiatry, dental school and optometry

what do you guys advice to do if i wanna apply to USA ? where do i have the better chances? no i do not have a recent DAT, nor an OAT nor an MCAT

i mean i don;t even know which one i should do because i don;t know which school will accept me!!!!

what about carribeans school ? or the commonwealth countries

HELP PLEASE! i am truly lost and this is my last attempt

Thank you 

Yes the money is an issue, if i have a chance to be accepted (to which i have no idea if i'm competitive enough) but i thought the bank will help me cover the expenses.

and thanks for the heads up , the exchange rate is rough!

i just want to know if i can be acepted in other countries too where i can be accredited so i can work in canada !

As someone who worked part time at a bank, banks tend to give out loans that cover tuition and expenses for Canadian medical students. As for students studying in other countries, you will typically get much less (probably at a different interest rate) and likely require a cosigner. For US schools you do get more than Commonwealth or Caribbean school, but still not as much as Canadian students get

If you are looking to apply to med school in the US, its relatively late in the cycle to get started on that app b/c they use rolling admissions i.e. later you apply, the lower your chance of acceptance.