Premed 101 Forums

Last Hope For Canadian Dental School

GPA:3.97(worst year dropped)

Bsc degree holder

DAT:22 AA,22Bio,20Chem,24RC,18PAT,carving failed.

New DAT:22AA,25Bio,21Chem,21RC,23PAT,20MDT

Applying to UofT,UWO,DAL,McGill,UBC,UofA

Last year didnt get any admission. Is it my PAT? Only had one interview last year and screwed that up too since I didnt get in. I'm an Alberta resident.

GPA:3.97(worst year dropped)

Bsc degree holder

DAT:22 AA,22Bio,20Chem,24RC,18PAT,carving failed.

Re-doing the DAT.

Applying to UofT,UWO,DAL,McGill,UBC,UofA

Last year didnt get any admission. Is it my PAT? Only had one interview last year and screwed that up too since I didnt get in. I'm an Alberta resident.

Were you invited for an interview at U of T last year? Your stats look good so if you weren't invited, I think you probably calculated your GPA wrong. For now, focus on improving your PAT scores, although they don't even matter that much with your GPA. Your PAT/DAT scores are definitely not the problem because I've seen students in my class with much lower scores. Once you get an invite, just focus on practicing for your interview. CDA style interview is something that you can definitely improve a lot with practice. Feel free to pm me if you have any questions about the admission process in Ontario.

Dr.Watson- Im not eligible. 3 years of 5/5 courses. I have 4/5,5/5,6/5. Thought 6 would make up for 4 but guess not

C2j- I thought so too. Only 1 section on my DAT is low

Lllllllll- my gpa would be lower for ontario schools because of the scale they use. I missed deadline for uoft last year and thank u!! If i get an interview, i will for sure message you.

Appreciate your guys responses. Thanks!

• 3 weeks later...

hey i had pretty similar stats to you and I got accepted at U of T. I was out of province as well.  I think you should be able to get an interview and if you do well on it you should be ok! 

Best of luck!