Premed 101 Forums

Where should I live???

Guest rainie

Guest rainie

Hi!

I'm an OOP student, just recently accepted to the College of Medicine at the U of M....

I don't know a SINGLE person in the entire province of Manitoba :\ , so I have a lot of questions about the city and the school.

The first thing that I was hoping somebody here could help me with, is deciding where to live? Is unversity residence a good idea -just so that I can meet people right away? Or is there another place that many students, specifically medical students, choose to stay?

I need all the advice I can get! Thanks!

Guest mosquitoba

hey rainie! i guess we're going to be classmates in the fall :) so i'll offer you an early "welcome to manitoba!". congrats on your acceptance! where are you from?