Premed 101 Forums

Grad School Before Med School... Advice

socialjustice

Hi everyone,

I graduated with a bachelor of science ( with a ~ 3.5 GPA) two years ago.  My mcat  score was a 515, which is a slightly above average score at the med schools that I am applying to.

I applied to med school previously, but I was waitlisted and never made it out of the wait list.   I applied to med school this year as well, but I am not sure if I will get in. As a result, this year I am applying to grad school, and planning to do a masters in science in community rehabilitation studies. I am really excited about my research project, but  I was wondering  how difficult it is to conduct research ? What things should I consider if I choose to do the masters program? Any factors that I should be cognizant of before applying to grad school?

I contacted two professors who are doing research projects in the topic that I am interested in and both of them got back to me, and both of them interviewed me and  are willing to write me the support letter for grad school. How should I pick the professor who I will conduct the research with? What qualities should I be looking for? What factors should I consider?

Thank you

Hi everyone,

I graduated with a bachelor of science ( with a ~ 3.5 GPA) two years ago.  My mcat  score was a 515, which is a slightly above average score at the med schools that I am applying to.

I applied to med school previously, but I was waitlisted and never made it out of the wait list.   I applied to med school this year as well, but I am not sure if I will get in. As a result, this year I am applying to grad school, and planning to do a masters in science in community rehabilitation studies. I am really excited about my research project, but  I was wondering  how difficult it is to conduct research ? What things should I consider if I choose to do the masters program? Any factors that I should be cognizant of before applying to grad school?