Premed 101 Forums

I Just Want Someone To Talk To

Hey everyone.

So the results came out today. I only interviewed at western, I got rejected from mac and queens.

I also got rejected from western.

It sucked. I was so sad this morning, and I went to work depressed and out of it. I felt like a failure and disappointment to not only myself, but my family.

But hey I succeeded at something.

Disappointing my family.

I called home during break at work to talk to my mom... I called only to hear me get blasted on being a failure. On being a disappointment. On wasting time. On not caring about my future.

"There is something wrong with you"

That hurt.

There is something wrong with me, because it took me three times to get a score to land me an interview in Canada. There is something wrong with me, because I only got one. There is something wrong with me because I got rejected everywhere.

Apparantly I dont care about my future what so ever. I have a degree in biology at work part time minimum wage at a retail store that a high schooler can work at. I don't care about my future because if I did I would have gotten in. Look at all those kids who got in on their first try.

I am not one of them.

And I tried to tell her about the whole 3x application cycle, but she wasn't having any of it. I'm just a waste of a son. Their only kid, a waste.

I get it. I have a 3.5 gpa. I screwed up my undergrad. I get it. I did my mcat 3 times, where everyone else they imagine did it once.

I get it. I am a failure. I am a disappointment. 

She told me to go doing nursing or pharmacy or who cares because I am to stupid to be a doctor, and there is no point in re-applying because its a waste of money (because if I cared, i wouldve gotten in). Just like how I wasted my time in undergrad, and now wasted two years out of undergrad. 

It's all my fault. I know it is.