Premed 101 Forums

Pilot to MD

Longtime lurker here but figured I'd get some input from the community.

I'm a fighter pilot interested in possibly pursuing medicine in the future. I'm extremely fortunate to currently have my dream job but I know I can't do this forever and am looking for new challenges. I think my extracurricular/professional background might be of interest to admissions committees; however I do not think my academic profile meets the standard required for Canadian schools.

• Undergrad: BSc - 3.0GPA (non-life sciences, could have been way better for many reasons)
  • Grad: M.S. -  course based, 4.0GPA 

Obviously a second undergrad would help with the low ugrad GPA but it would be challenging to put that much more time/money in as my full time job is already very demanding.  I am definitely able to handle taking a few prerequisite courses but another 3-4 years of school while working is probably not feasible.  

Any thoughts on whether I stand a realistic chance? Or ideas on how I could improve my chances?

Thanks!