Premed 101 Forums

Feeling discouraged

I'm currently an undergrad studying to get into dentistry school and am consumed with my studies. I often pull 10 hour days for weeks at a time to get through all my material. I'm getting the results I want, not stellar, but my marks are competitive and I enjoy what I'm studying, but a part of me feels like I'm just going to fail out of dental school if I can get in because of how difficult I'm finding the material in undergrad. Did anyone else feel like they're really pushing their limits to get into dental school? Feeling drained and consumed by their studies? I don't really know what I'm looking for by posting here.

Does anyone else feel like it's super difficult to get into dental school?

Hey, i dont know at what stage of ur undergrad u are, but im doing my last semester and i have to admit that i am counting down the days until graduation because im getting tired of all the hard-work required to get the high grades required for dental school. I dont think being tired/pushing ur limits means we're not motivated like BMT said, i think it actually means that we are hardworking and we prioritize our school above all, which is very demanding and can be tiring. I totally understand how u may be feeling, and i think that if ur able to succeed in undergrad then ull definitely manage in dental school. There's no secret formula to doing well in a professional school aside from hard-work and perseverance which u are already demonstrating now ;)

Good luck!