Premed 101 Forums

7 minutes ago, BoopityBoop said:

What I think you are referring to are "prosections".

Prosections are preserved body parts of a cadaver that have been dissected with care for the purposes of anatomy education. 

Yes Mac has a lot of prosections! And PT and MD students have access badges allowing them to use the anatomy lab.

Thank you, but I was referring to dissections as well. I have some experience dissecting human donors and have found it very helpful, so I was wondering which schools utilize this teaching method. I know U of T does this. 

10 minutes ago, Josh420 said:

Thank you, but I was referring to dissections as well. I have some experience dissecting human donors and have found it very helpful, so I was wondering which schools utilize this teaching method. I know U of T does this. 

Mac has an extracurricular Interprofessional Educational (IPE) cadaver-dissection course you can sign up for. It's quite cool - it allows you to do a complete full-body dissection (skin to bone) with other first year students in nursing, in OT, in PA, in midwifery, and in MD.

People from each program are chosen based on a lottery. 

5 minutes ago, BoopityBoop said:

Mac has an extracurricular Interprofessional Educational (IPE) cadaver-dissection course you can sign up for. It's quite cool - it allows you to do a complete full-body dissection (skin to bone) with other first year students in nursing, in OT, in PA, in midwifery, and in MD.

People from each program is chosen based on a lottery. 

That sounds incredible, thanks!