Premed 101 Forums

Hello everyone,

Long time viewer, first time poster. I am a student going into my third year of undergrad, and was wondering if anyone could give me an idea of how third year PHPY courses are like. Specifically, I would like some information regarding PHPY 303 and 308. I concluded the previous year with a 90+ average, and I hope my future years are just as fruitful. Any information would be very much appreciated!

Thanks,

Nocturnes

• 2 weeks later...

Hey Thanks for asking! I would like to know too! 

I heard from a friend that from the PHPY classes 304 and 305  are the hardest but it is still possible to get above a 90 in those despite the difficulty, so I am guessing the 303 shouldn't be too bad. That being said, I myself am entering 3rd year, so I can't tell you for sure. 

308 should be fine too from what I heard, so I wouldn't worry too much about it.

See ya in class next term!

I took PHPY 303 this last term.  PHPY 303 was a rather difficult course me.  I usually don't really struggle in classes but for some reason this one just hit me hard.  However, I am not saying that to scare you just to let you know what happens if you don't take it seriously lol.  I usually do pretty good in classes (high 80's, low 90's) so i got too comfortable and skipped some classes and waited till the end to study.  One of the profs had a bunch of text on his slides which made it more difficult and more boring to study as I already didn't really enjoy the content.  

If you study hard, review your notes after class, go to all classes and not cram you should have no problem getting 80's or 90's in that class.  Some of the test questions are difficult, but doable.

(also the prof gave us a few questions word for word that were on the midterm.  So that's free marks right there!)

Good luck!  

Hello everyone,