Premed 101 Forums

Some Issues

Some issues that I have found with this forum. If someone more knowledgable can help me that would be appreciated.

1) Why is it that some peopel are freaked out if they have under 10 in any sections. I was under the impression that American medical schools looked at your raw score. For my Medical School Admission Requirement book it says thgat the low end of scores in some sections for even top top tier schools are in the 4-6 area. Lets say person X (I wonder who that is?) has an 8 in verbal, should he be concerned that his or her application will get thrown out because of it like it would be in most Ontario schools?

2) What kind of restrictions do schools that accept Canadian students put on out of country applications? If my stats meet what is average for each school I am applying to, should I be concerned that they are going to throw out my application because I am a Canadian student. I just don't get why everyone hsa these crazy 3.8 GPA and 30+ MCAT scores are freaking out because htey didnt get in anywhere. Whats up with that? THere are so many schools in the States.

Some issues that I have found with this forum. If someone more knowledgable can help me that would be appreciated.

1) Why is it that some peopel are freaked out if they have under 10 in any sections. I was under the impression that American medical schools looked at your raw score. For my Medical School Admission Requirement book it says thgat the low end of scores in some sections for even top top tier schools are in the 4-6 area. Lets say person X (I wonder who that is?) has an 8 in verbal, should he be concerned that his or her application will get thrown out because of it like it would be in most Ontario schools?