Premed 101 Forums

SUNY Upstate - Paying the fee

So since I'm an international student applying to SUNY (I'm a Canadian), when I get to the e-cashier page, it tells me to check this box if I'm an international student....then it autofills a Syracuse, NY address in for me. Do you guys put your OWN address there?

Just thought it was kind of weird...

I checked the box and got the same address information inputted. I used a credit card linked to a US address and changed the fields so it corresponded to the address associated with the credit card.

This worked for me, as I received an email right away telling me they had received my payment. The payment also immediately showed up on my status page and I received an email 3 days later saying I was "complete".

I suppose you can leave it or change the address... if it doesn't work, it'll probably be reflected on your status page... in which case, you can probably contact the admissions office.

I applied there last year and as I recall you should keep the Syracuse, NY address when you submit your payment.

I think this is because the system is not setup to accept credit cards that are associated with non-US addresses. The autofill Syracuse, NY address bypasses that problem.

I applied there last year and as I recall you should keep the Syracuse, NY address when you submit your payment.

I think this is because the system is not setup to accept credit cards that are associated with non-US addresses. The autofill Syracuse, NY address bypasses that problem.

If this were true, then the system should automatically reject your payment if you enter a Canadian address.... in which case, it probably doesn't hurt to try... but I would call the admissions office first to be safe.