Premed 101 Forums

MCAT-Physical Science part

md-equation

Hello guys im probably just like all of you hear, who are intersted in medicine, well duh why else would we be here... lol

well im new to these forums and basically i have checked out some of the information you guys posted and i found it quite useful.

anyways, i am a second year Undergraduate student At U of T. My majors are Psychology and Exceptality in Human Learning and a minor in Biology. I really have no exposer to Physics. I do have my chemistry (one of my favourite subjects). The only experience i have with physics is from Calculus from the vector part, which was essentially grade 11 physics... well apart of it.

I unforunately did not know that physics was apart of the MCAT or was needed to become a doc. I wanted to be a doc ever since i was a Kid. In high school i hated physics (mostly because i wasn't good in math in grade 10). However, everyone matures finds their own way of studying and such. When it was time to pick courses back in high school I asked my teachers about physics and becoming a doctor and they told me i didn't need it. I was the happiest dude in the world... until i saw physics was going to be on it. So since i thought i didnt need it, i ended up not taking grade 11 or 12 physics. Since i didnt take any of those physics courses, i couldnt take 1st year physics either.