Premed 101 Forums

Things to do after the acceptance

Hi guys. Sorry if I sound a little paranoid with my questions, just want to make sure I get everything correct!

If other people have questions regarding such issues, feel free to post them here too! I'm sure they'll be of great help to all.

My questions are:

1. The admission package stated that we need to submit our final year's transcript through the secure messaging system on omsas. I could not for the life of me find such a link. Does anybody know how to request our transcript to be sent?

2. I'm actually a 3rd year student at Ottawa U right now, so I'm still registered for my final year in Science at the school. As the package stated, we need to de-register from any courses or programs that we are currently registered in at Ottawa U. Would my student number, email address be deactivated and reissued upon registration at the faculty of medicine? I'm currently using my university email for a lot of things. It would be a huge hassle if this was the case.

3. I'm also going out of the country soon and coming back at the end of August. It's a trip bound by a work contract so it's pretty much impossible for me to delay or alter it. What would happen if for some reason I could not provide all of the required documents on time (i.e. immunization record). Does anybody know whether the deadlines can be extended and if not...what happens then? It'd be pretty silly to not be able to register comes September for these reasons.

Thanks a bunch guys! Any comment is appreciated greatly. Excited to meet the 2014 crew in the fall!

Guest viscous

1- For the transcript, log into SAM tool. Print out TPR Form. You need to fill that in and send that to OMSAS along with credit/check fee of $10.

Guest viscous

This seems to be appropriate thread. I asked this in other thread, but goes in here as well.

Do I have to reply back to admission offer email via email as well? There is no hint of that. The two methods are: