Premed 101 Forums

MCAT Prep Method ???

czup90

So i'm in my third year, and reserved a seat for MCAT on may 7th of this year. I'm a full time student, previously done 6 credits in my last semester, and taking 4 credits now ( 10 credits being full load ).

I bought the complete study package from Examkrackers, and plan on starting their 10 week Home Study program this Sunday. From anyone that has had experience or any other advice, would there be anything to do to improve my method.

As well, exams for me would finish April 22nd or the 15th, leaving me with 2.5 weeks to study purely for the MCAT.

Please let me know if there is any flaw to this.

I haven't actually taken the MCAT, so take my advice for what its worth, but after a lot of research I found this link: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?p=8092168

I am not using the berkley review books, but the princeton review hyperlearning ones which I got off ebay. I had read that examkrackers didn't quite go into enough depth, but again I haven't taken the test yet, just thought I would give you a link that I found extremely helpful. Good luck!

I haven't actually taken the MCAT, so take my advice for what its worth, but after a lot of research I found this link: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?p=8092168

I am not using the berkley review books, but the princeton review hyperlearning ones which I got off ebay. I had read that examkrackers didn't quite go into enough depth, but again I haven't taken the test yet, just thought I would give you a link that I found extremely helpful. Good luck!

Are you planning on taking the MCATs tho? Also has anyone taken the Home study schedule from Examkrackers? I would love to hear feedback of what they thought of it.

Are you planning on taking the MCATs tho? Also has anyone taken the Home study schedule from Examkrackers? I would love to hear feedback of what they thought of it.

I am on the record that I ADORE EK.