Premed 101 Forums

Residencies

I have been too! Partly because I'm way excited, partly because I don't want this to be like my astronomy career where I just kind of drifted aimlessly into whatever area of research people were trying to get me interested in without stopping to consider what I actually wanted to do.

I have been too! Partly because I'm way excited, partly because I don't want this to be like my astronomy career where I just kind of drifted aimlessly into whatever area of research people were trying to get me interested in without stopping to consider what I actually wanted to do.

oh wow awesome description. That's a lot like what happened to me in my undergrad/msc.

What are you thinking of? I am sort of looking at the family medicine + emergency, or internal medicine, right now.

As a licensed mechanic, I like fixing things using my hands + tools which lead me straight to orthopaedic surgery. I joined a surgeon and his resident in a cast clinic last year and that definitely confirmed it for me. I am currently doing a research project on the kinematics of the knee after joint replacement, making lots of connections and I will be going to see at least one surgery before classes start.

As a licensed mechanic, I like fixing things using my hands + tools which lead me straight to orthopaedic surgery. I joined a surgeon and his resident in a cast clinic last year and that definitely confirmed it for me. I am currently doing a research project on the kinematics of the knee after joint replacement, making lots of connections and I will be going to see at least one surgery before classes start.

Awesome!! Let me know if you want some names of surgeons in Calgary who are awesome to shadow.

I am going to hang out here and pester Erk all summer unless anyone has any objections, except Erk........who doesn't help people move.

How's it feel being the oldest person at all of U of A, old man? Oldie mcOlderstein?