Premed 101 Forums

How do I prepare for the MCAT -> need help!!

Illuminant

Hi guys,

I am new to this process and I don't know how to prepare for the MCAT itself, so I want to hear from your experiences how did you guys prepare for the MCAT?

What books did you guys use (Kaplan, princeton, ExamKrackers, TPR, and EK)

what does TPR and EK mean anyways?

Which of the above proved to be the most useful for the MCAT?

Are preparatory courses useful?

Thank you all for your help,

yeah...so that's good reading material to start :confused:

What I implied in my last post is that there are a lot of pages to search (272 pages) just to answer the questions above, and so you're not really helping me when you're refering me to the search function.

I also know where the search funtion is located on this forum, and so you talking in a rude manner to me made you look dumb.

:)

Hi guys,

I am new to this process and I don't know how to prepare for the MCAT itself, so I want to hear from your experiences how did you guys prepare for the MCAT?

What books did you guys use (Kaplan, princeton, ExamKrackers, TPR, and EK)

what does TPR and EK mean anyways?

Which of the above proved to be the most useful for the MCAT?

Are preparatory courses useful?

Thank you all for your help,

idn. there are a bunch of threads on which prep company to use (if you use one at all). so i think mac has a point. you just gotta use the "right" keywords... "prep company", "kaplan", "tpr"/"princeton review", "best company", etc. NB: not guaranteeing those will work... just some examples.

anyway, that sort of helps answer one of your questions... tpr=the princeton review, and ek = examkrackers.

i can't remember exactly what the general consensus is, but i think most people say to use either kaplan or tpr for science, and then use EK's verbal strategy. i don't know about writing, but i think kaplan and tpr are fine for that.