Premed 101 Forums

lost focus, lost motivation during test

vikuan_a

Long story short, I studied 4 months for mcat and wrote it on sept 7th. Did like 3-11 AAMC with PS ranging between 11-12, BS around 10 or higher if more orgo passages were there. Verbal 9ish. Only did 20 writing samples from prompt list and didn't have any1 mark it. But on my exam i got an R. Least practice and higher score for this section.

I ended up getting 22R, with 8-7-7

I just felt my brain didn't work during the exam, I was telling my self to focus and do all the questions. I could not pay attention while reading the passages, it seemed like nothing is going inside my head so i just moved on to questions and started storing them in short memory and looked for similar information in the passage. My practice was AAMC was nothing like this. While doing timed AAMC with timed sections and breaks I used to finish PS with 10-12 mins and BS with over 5 mins left and 5 mins for verbal also. During real exam I was just readings sentences without getting their clear meaning. Kinda frustrated with my situation. I got sick as well.

During actual exam I almost ran out of time for every section.

I thinking to rewrite in jan, considering I secure a seat or again in summer 2013.

Long story short, I studied 4 months for mcat and wrote it on sept 7th. Did like 3-11 AAMC with PS ranging between 11-12, BS around 10 or higher if more orgo passages were there. Verbal 9ish. Only did 20 writing samples from prompt list and didn't have any1 mark it. But on my exam i got an R. Least practice and higher score for this section.