Premed 101 Forums

im frreaking out

Guest citrinez

Guest citrinez

okay, i need some moral suport/ realistic advice...

i have been REALLY sick since the beginning of June and Im taking a tpr course right now ( which I am very behind in right now). I need some perspectives as to what you all think about my ability to get ready for the 19th. Frankly, right now I don't feel ready at all. I am feeling a bit better than I was before, so I will be able to get a few hours in each day, but im not sure if it will be enough ( it's my first time writing). Would it be best to just carry on and see how prepared I can get before the 19th, and then see how I feel in the exam and void depending on the situation, or would it be better to just write it ( and keep the score), and risk a potentially bad score ( I'm concerned about full disclosure at some schools). Also, for anyone familiar with TPR's course re-take policies, if I do decide to void during the exam, will I still be eligible to re-take the course, or do I need actual scores?

Any input, subjective or not, would be GREATLY appreciated!

Citrinez

Guest darlaa

TPR's guarantee is "Satisfaction with your outcome"-having to void the MCAT is not very satisfied I'd say-I know I saw a link on their website to that but the site's down for repairs right now so I can't hook you up.

IMO, you've got 6ish weeks to study and try to get prepared so use them to your advantage. Unless studying this much is going to make you more ill, I'd try to keep studying, but I know that if I was already thinking about voiding my exam, I wouldn't be able to study as well. You have a science undergrad right? I know lots of folks who didn't start to prepare until a month b/f the MCAT and did well.

Psyching yourself out will only make things worse-that's supposed to be the job of all the keeners in the TPR classes (what's UP with them??)

In the same situation, I'd work really hard and give it my all and make these decisions closer to the test date.