Premed 101 Forums

need advice on applying to dentistry schools :(

hi all! i'm currently a 3rd year undergrad student in Ontario looking forward to pursuing dentistry, but with this dream comes a lot of hard work and requirements that i'm sure all of you are very well aware of haha! with that being said, i need some advice. idk if this is the right place to ask, but i guess i should take my chances since i can't really get answers from anywhere else.

of course, my main concern is where i should apply and whether or not i will get in. most of the dentistry schools here in Canada require physics, A COURSE I DREAD VERY MUCH. i absolutely cannot take physics as it will bring down my GPA, which I AM NOT willing to risk at all. since i am in Ontario, the best options for me are UofT and UWO, both of which do not require physics! UofT would take my 3 best years, while UWO would take my 2 best years. 1st year was a rough patch for me, so it was most definitely my worst year. 2nd year was better, but still not good enough with only a 3.3 (i know it sucks like what am i even thinking lol). In 3rd year, i worked a lil harder and managed to get a 3.85 gpa this past term. i feel like i'm finally getting the hang of this uni thing and becoming more serious about pursuing dentistry, which is why i saw an improvement. i hope to keep this up and maintain at least a competitive GPA, especially for UWO. for UofT, on the other hand, assuming i maintain a competitive GPA, the chances of me getting in are still EXTREMELY low as my sad 2nd year GPA would be included (see why i don't wanna take physics now? lol). i feel like i shouldn't even bother applying there? however, i feel like ONLY applying to UWO is.. idk maybe cutting it too close, if that makes any sense? like only applying to 1 professional school.. is this reasonable? do other people do this? what if i don't get in?! idk if i'm just being stupid.