Premed 101 Forums

Referees and other doubts

Guest eagersat

Guest eagersat

Guys, please tell me whether referees should send in their documents by 3 Oct or do they have more time. I want to give my referees more time this new year- I am in third year. Or can I ask second year profs? Can the referees be from High school. This application thing is panicking me. Any tips regarding this sketch, autosketch etc? Kristeen I really appreciate all the help you have been giving. Sincere thanks. Thanks in advance to all

Guest Kirsteen

Hi there,

Regarding referees, you can invite folks to write you letters from any year of your university program, or from any activity outside of university. What counts most is to select people who are willing to write you a strong and convincing letter of support. The university year in which they taught you is less important when choosing between second and third year.

Cheers,

Kirsteen

Hi Kirsteen (or any other successful med applicants):

I also have the same question. From what people tell me, the deadline for October 3 is not very strict for OMSAS to receive reference letters from the referees. Or is it? I mean if they arrive say October 15 @ OMSAS, will they still be considered part of the application?

thanks

mirwat

Guest ploughboy

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----

Hash: SHA1

Hey

I think one of my referees submitted his letter sometime in early December, and I got in, so don't worry. Of all the deadlines in the meds application process, this one is the most flexible.

pb

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----

Version: GnuPG v1.2.2 (OpenBSD)

iD8DBQFDJyth/HNgbK3bC2wRAsbeAJwIoN7EUQMEnwbftxnsSQ9laj47HACdE6K6

qoTv9mDlkGVJ3ozdUPpOMkE=

=M3Q+

-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----

Guest doctorinthehouse