Premed 101 Forums

Decision: "Further Review Required"

Nima123

I'm a Quebec student and this message appeared on Minerva for me a few hours ago. I did see people saying here they saw this when they got an interview, but I called the admissions office and they said this is something "internal" (aside: why should you see this if it's 'internal'?)and if you get an interview we'll let you know by email (which they said will be sent out end of this week/beginning of next week yesterday, but now they say next week). Besides, it doesn't show on Minerva what I should send them for their "further review". So I'm really confused...

Does anybody know what this means?

Have any Quebec students heard anything back from McGill?

Does anybody see this message on Minerva?

Thanks.

I'm a Quebec student and this message appeared on Minerva for me a few hours ago. I did see people saying here they saw this when they got an interview, but I called the admissions office and they said this is something "internal" (aside: why should you see this if it's 'internal'?)and if you get an interview we'll let you know by email (which they said will be sent out end of this week/beginning of next week yesterday, but now they say next week). Besides, it doesn't show on Minerva what I should send them for their "further review". So I'm really confused...

Does anybody know what this means?

Have any Quebec students heard anything back from McGill?

Does anybody see this message on Minerva?

Thanks.

Same thing happened to me. I called admissions and basically got the same answer you did. The admissions officer told me the decisions would either be out tomorrow or early on Monday.

I hope this is good news!!

Hi White-Tiger,

They might still be sending them out. I had a few friends who received their invites a week after I did for interviews... So keep your hopes up.