Premed 101 Forums

Anyone here taking undergrad at York???

Guest Retic2002

Guest Retic2002

Hello I am currently a student at U of T and I am wondering how its like at york. How is the testing like in general?? What about class averages??

Thanks

Guest Retic2002

It seems really competitive at U of T. The material is not so bad, its understandable but the way they make the test is just crazy. The class average for most of the science courses are about mid 60. In order to get into the science program at U of T , a mid 80 average high school average is the min. (that is what they say), so basically everyone is "extremely" hard working and pretty bright. The result are extremely hard test to fix the average at mid 60. So many top high school students get "weeded" out and their goal of attending med. school ends.

I was just curious to see how other schools are like based on testing etc. The reason why I asked about York was because its close by and would prefer to live at home instead of a dorm room. I honestly dont think I belong at U of T. I am just an average (first year) student here and its not gonna cut it! Would it be a wise decision to transfer??

Thanks for reading my post

Guest Marshan

Hello there:

I dont think any school is going to seem easy or even relatively easier. I am a UofT student but I took summer science courses at York and Mac. I found that both schools were on par in terms of difficulty with UofT with similar class averages. Its University man! it a killer no matter where you go!

Marshan

Guest Lawgirl79

I did my BSc at York, and our first year bio class average was a D--and that was after the drop date. These programs are tough wherever you go; there is no 'easy' way out.

Guest Banana