Premed 101 Forums

Grad: research productivity

Hey everyone,

For the grad package, we basically have to send a letter of reference by our advisor and proof of research productivity (papers, patents, presentations, etc).

I am in 2nd year of my Masters and presently writing my thesis (like a mad woman!). My advisor and I agreed to write my manuscripts after... therefore, I don't have anything in press or published yet. I have one paper that will be shortly submitted but I doubt it will be sent by Feb 14 deadline.

Currently I know that I will be authoring:

1-2 first authorship journals

2-3 second authorship journals

1 fourth authorship

1 authoring a book chapter

1 a review paper I will be working on my my advisor.

I know none of this is published yet but two journal drafts are fully written and the others are going to be submitted shortly. The book chapter is also going to be published for sure.

Can I or should I include any of this in my research productivity that isn't published yet? Should I send in any additional information - updated CV, transcript (I had a grade that was missing), etc?

Looks like I will have nothing under research productivity aside from 2 presentations I did...

thanks. anything will help - previous grad applicants or what current applicants in my shoe are planning on doing.

Hey everyone,

For the grad package, we basically have to send a letter of reference by our advisor and proof of research productivity (papers, patents, presentations, etc).

I am in 2nd year of my Masters and presently writing my thesis (like a mad woman!). My advisor and I agreed to write my manuscripts after... therefore, I don't have anything in press or published yet. I have one paper that will be shortly submitted but I doubt it will be sent by Feb 14 deadline.

Currently I know that I will be authoring:

1-2 first authorship journals

2-3 second authorship journals

1 fourth authorship

1 authoring a book chapter