Premed 101 Forums

Re-applying for next cycle!:(

angel-60

My GPA 3.66 and my MCAT is 12/12/8 P, 10/9/10 Q I applied this cycle for American MEd school, but I am on hold for GWU, Penn, and interview for Wayne, Rejected from Georgetown, Boston, Sunny without interview, I finished all secondaries by October, I dont think there will be any chance this year for me, since I dunt know if I can afford Wayne, but For next year I decided to go for master, and volunteer for hospital and shelter, I also think to write the MCAt again, Although Master is not really help for state, but Do you think higher MCAT, and better EC can help me to get interview in cheaper American med school like UVM, SUNNY, How high my MCAT should be?and if I apply while I am doing my master in CAnada can I withdraw from master program in case of acceptance?

My GPA 3.66 and my MCAT is 12/12/8 P, 10/9/10 Q I applied this cycle for American MEd school, but I am on hold for GWU, Penn, and interview for Wayne, Rejected from Georgetown, Boston, Sunny without interview, I finished all secondaries by October, I dont think there will be any chance this year for me, since I dunt know if I can afford Wayne, but For next year I decided to go for master, and volunteer for hospital and shelter, I also think to write the MCAt again, Although Master is not really help for state, but Do you think higher MCAT, and better EC can help me to get interview in cheaper American med school like UVM, SUNNY, How high my MCAT should be?and if I apply while I am doing my master in CAnada can I withdraw from master program in case of acceptance?

you may want to work on your written english first....

your gpa seems good, but your mcat is unbalanced. That may be something to improve on.

Apply early, try to do your mcat again (if you have time) and don't do a grad degree as a backup. Not worth it. Worst comes to worst, do a special 5th year of undergrad to further improve your GPA.

2 things