Premed 101 Forums

Is there a downside to this?

sv3

Hi,

I am a non-trad with a graduate degree applying for the 2010 cycle. I am mainly looking at UofT and Queens due to the fact that they have more lenient graduate policies. I am planning on writing the MCAT in late July (can't move it up)and was previously hoping to just write it once, but I started to wonder what would be wrong with writing it 3 times within a month? Since Queen's takes your best score, I figure this strategy would give me the best shot at ensuring I hit the cut offs there. Of course I realize UofT looks at the most recent so this could potentially backfire but seeing how Queen's MCAT cut offs are all but confirmed to be higher than UofT's, I'm not as worried about it.

I was just hoping to get some opinions out there on what i plan to do. Again, I'm just thinking of Queen's and UofT as my GPA is mid-3's and hence won't meet the cut off and i am relying on the graduate policy which makes the MCAT the key hurdle for me.

cheers

sv3

Don't know how the scheduling would work for the AAMC, I know you can't have more than one test scheduled at a time.

The idea would also set you back ~$750, but you're probably already aware of that.

Interested in hearing what you decide.

Don't know how the scheduling would work for the AAMC, I know you can't have more than one test scheduled at a time.

The idea would also set you back ~$750, but you're probably already aware of that.

Interested in hearing what you decide.