Premed 101 Forums

cegep perquisites

I am in health science at a cegep and want to enter medical school after completing a bachelors degree. My r score is not high enough to get into the med-p program and also cannot apply there since i will be graduating in december. I have been doing pretty well in all of my classes however this semester for the first time in my life I failed a class. I failed organic chemistry and of course,plan on taking it again in summer school. My question is that does this effect anything in the future when i apply for medical school? Since it is a perquisites for medical school. I plan on taking it again so will mcgill look at this in the future?

and also has any of you failed a course and applied to medical school and got in? I am just nervous as i have never failed a class and it is my first time. Also one more question is a major in history and minor in mathematics considered a good major? Has any of you done something similar to that. please share. I know that you can do any major you want since their is not required major.

Please reply. I am very nervous about the failing class and my future. THank you. :)

Guest Shim

If you apply from university, the admission committee won't look at the profile you had while you were in CEGEP. So you should be fine if you do it this summer.

If you apply from university, the admission committee won't look at the profile you had while you were in CEGEP. So you should be fine if you do it this summer.