Premed 101 Forums

MCAT Books - Everything you need for $100!

GorillaGlue

Princeton Hyperlearning Books

* Practice Tests A-D

* Biological Sciences Review

* Physical Sciences Review

* Verbal Workbook

* Science Workbook

* Verbal Reasoning & Writing Review

It is the 2005 version, but they vary little throughout the years

Examkrackers Verbal 101 Passages - 2nd edition (light pencil markings, hardly used)

Price is negotiable. PM me if interested!

I'm surprised you found the Gold Standard book so useful, I thought it was terrible and not a good review at all, especially for writing. (i.e. => "Thats why i am proud to talk so nicely about the book") Haha, jk.

For the record, I studied with the Princeton books below and got a 13 in Physics and an 11 in Bio, as well as an R in writing.

I can't vouch as much for the Examkrackers verbal because I didn't use it when I wrote the MCAT the first time (where I got a 9 in Verbal). I got into medical school anyway, so I won't be needing to write the MCAT again.

Either way, I think my strong science marks speak for themselves, and no, i did not take some life science degree either.

I'm surprised you found the Gold Standard book so useful, I thought it was terrible and not a good review at all, especially for writing. (i.e. => "Thats why i am proud to talk so nicely about the book") Haha, jk.

For the record, I studied with the Princeton books below and got a 13 in Physics and an 11 in Bio, as well as an R in writing.

I can't vouch as much for the Examkrackers verbal because I didn't use it when I wrote the MCAT the first time (where I got a 9 in Verbal). I got into medical school anyway, so I won't be needing to write the MCAT again.

Either way, I think my strong science marks speak for themselves, and no, i did not take some life science degree either.