Premed 101 Forums

What to to about academic reference when you've been out of school for a while

It's been six years since I finished my bachelors degree and all the course work that I've done since then has been through correspondance. UBC wants an academic reference and I have know idea where to even start. Should I take an in person class this fall and get to know the teacher or look up an old prof, hope they remember me and volunteer to work in their lab in my spare time. Is there any other option that I haven't thought of?