Premed 101 Forums

McGill Countdown 2003

Guest UPENN2003

Guest UPENN2003

Hello,

Just wondering if anyone has heard back from McGill about acceptance/waitlist/rejection.. MD/PhD decisions were supposedly made on Feb. 25th...

Anyone?

Guest Biochem10

No news yet, the waiting is killing me! I heard that decisions were being made on the 25th, but I guess it'll still take awhile to be contacted. UPENN2003, I'll definetly let you know when I hear the outcome.

Guest McGill03

Hey everyone

I'm an OOP student currently applying for the MD/PhD program.

I can't believe decisions were made so early (the 25th). Wow! I wish they'd tell us already! I'm dying!

Does anyone know how we'll find out? Snail-mail? Will it be posted on Minerva first?

Guest md2b2006

Hey hopefuls!

As a mcgill med-I looking back on this time one year ago, I can truly say that I empathize wholeheartedly with your anxiety and impatience. Here's what I have heard for this year:

1- An acquaintance who applied to MD-PhD (in province) said that he would be finding out about his accepatance within a matter of days (this was last week).

2- There were still a few OOP interviewees hanging around campus last week, so the decisions will probably be a bit longer (sorry)

3- I stopped by the admissions office to find out about in-province interviews, and was told (last Thurs/Fri) that the letters were being sent out in ten days.

Please don't take any of this as hard core fact, it is just what I have seen and heard in the halls and I figured I'd share.

In terms of what to expect:

1- I found out about both my interview and acceptance over the phone. I was surprised that they did it, but was relieved since my snail mail tends to be slower than the rest of the city.