Premed 101 Forums

Sens

Guest UofCMeds2005

Guest snoopychan

Watching the Sens sure is making the time until D-Day go by easier. Game 6 was amazing. When Phillips scored in OT, my buddy went crazy, picked me up and tossed me onto the couch at the bar. Weeeeee! I'll be attending Game 7 and am looking forward to it, pre-game party and everything. Go Sens Go!!

Guest UWOMED2005

You know, I really hate (via envy) all you people in Ottawa right now. Every last one of you. . . especially, you Peter of the little faith. ;)

Hmm. . . head to Ottawa for game 7 and a possible Stanley Cup finals or decide to NOT repeat second year of medical school and throw $30,000 down the drain. That's a toughy.

Guest MayFlower1

UWOMED2005...

...little bit of an edge lately? :b Need a coffee? :b "Shmoke anna pancake?" :lol

Don't you know me by now UWOMED2005? I'm a scientist ;) ...I need data... faith has little or nothing to do with it. :P Like many others, I would love for the Senators to get into the Stanley Cup and take it...what a glorious outcome that would be for a team that has suffered considerable financial, motivational, blows this year. Unfortunately, the only data I have is that they get close...put up a great fight...and then miss the darn cigar!

Here's to hoping they win tonight...

Peter

Guest UWOMED2005

Sorry, just excited about Ottawa's success and disappointed I can't be there. If that's not what came across, I apologize! :) Whoops, my bad!

But Peter. . . scientists have no need for faith? WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT!?! Science is a COMPLETE ACT of faith, though very much so in a different way than religion. Faith is 100% necessary. . . faith in the paradigms within which scientists operate are correct, faith that your colleague's research, upon which your own current work is based, was done properly, faith that what you're doing is actually giving you some knowledge about the universe. . .